Books & Ebooks on China
In SFCC Library most book on Chinese history have the call number 951 Winborrow allows you to borrow books from GU, Whitworth and Idaho colleges. SFCC Book & Video Catalog
Cambridge History of China Volumes 1-15
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: various
See REGIONAL history for a list of volumes by title
Thirteen ebooks are comprehensive, detailed but not current. Volume 15 covers through 1982.
Thirteen ebooks are comprehensive, detailed but not current. Volume 15 covers through 1982.
Han Dynasty
Call Number: eBook
From: Eras / Life in the Ancient World, 10,000 BCE - 500 CE. Short articles on domestic life, recreation, economic activity and intellectural thought.
Ch'in and Han Empires, 221 BC-AD 220
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780521243278
Publication Date: 1986
Includes a chapter on the fall of the Han Dynasty
Trade and Expansion in Han China
Call Number: 382.093 Y9T PRINT
ISBN: 9780520013742
Publication Date: 1967
Dynastic China
Call Number: Ebook
From: Eras / Life in the Medieval World, 500 CE - 1400 CE. Includes articles on food, housing, clothes, recreation and other apects of daily living in Dynastic China.
The History of China
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780313002410
Publication Date: 2001
A readable outline of Chinese history. A much better bet than most internet resources.
China: A Country Study.
Call Number: Ebook also in PRINT 951 C441
Publication Date: 1987
Outline of Chinese history but dated information on modern China.
The Secret History of the Mongol Queens
Call Number: 950 WEATHER
ISBN: 9780307407160
Publication Date: 2011
"Surprisingly, old Genghis himself seems to have been impressed enough by the leadership abilities of his womenfolk to want to reward some of them with pieces of his vast empire. At least four of his daughters became queens of their own countries, exercising power over their courts, their armies, and, of course, their families." Margaret Flanagan, c. 2010 Booklist
Call Number: 951.056 YE
ISBN: 1403969965
Publication Date: 2005
The Chinese Civil War, 1945-1949
Call Number: 951.042 LYNCH
ISBN: 9781841766713
Publication Date: 2002
Out of the ashes of Imperial China arose two new contenders to lead a reformed nation; the Chinese Nationalist Party, the Kuomintang, and the Chinese Communist Party. In 1927, the inevitable clash between these two political parties led to a bitter civil war that would last for 23 years, through World War II and into the Cold War period.
China in and Beyond the Headlines
Call Number: 951.06 CHINA 2012
ISBN: 9781442209046
Publication Date: 2012
Current changes in China
Comments (0)
Articles Online
- History Journal Articles OnlineSeveral databases list full-text history articles from magazines and journals. Articles not available full-text may be requested free via interlibrary loan
- Facts of File PortalWorks best on IE Explorer browser. See: Ancient and Medieval Asia: 3000 BCE to 1600 CE
- Interlibrary LoanRequest books and articles from other libraries.
- Citing your sourcesChicago Style
- Archaelogy eHRAFHuman Relations Archeology files link to old and new archeological findings. You may browse by country or culture.
- "China." Encyclopædia Britannica.Online Academic Edition.Overview article
Academic Websites
- Asia since 1900 - Fordham UniversitySection of select China websites
- East Asian History Sourcebook - FordhamPrimary documents for Asian history
- Internet Resources the History of China. Univ of RedlandsGood sources when the links work, last updated 2003
- Takla Makan Mummies - Photos from PBS
Modern China
- China from the Inside. PBS series. 2006
- Japan and China: The Unforgotten War Views from both sides of East Asia's historical conflictFrontline PBS links to video
- Tiananmen Square, 1989 The Declassified History.
- National Security Archive. George Washington UniversityA search for China finds documents released by the government.
- Red Color News SoldierAn exhibit of photos taken during the cultural revolution.
- Country Watch Current information on China
Librarian |
Need help now?Click |










Loading...
