Skip to main content

SFCC Library Video Tutorials: Home

On this guide you'll find SFCC Library video tutorials on library services and research help, including how to log into databases, request books, search for articles, and more.

Login Information for SFCC Library Databases

Login Information for SFCC Library Database

Learn how to navigate to the SFCC Library Database webpage, log into library database, how to reset your password, and get help if you can't login.

Library Databases

Accessing SFCC Library Databases

Learn how to navigate to the SFCC Library Database webpage, how to select a database, and login.

Academic Search Complete

Learn how to log into the database and effectively use the search features to find an article. Academic Search Complete is a great source scholarly articles, magazines, and newspapers.

ProQuest

Learn how to log into the database and effectively use the search features to find an article. ProQuest is a great source for magazines, newspapers, and scholarly articles. 

JSTOR

Learn how to log into the database and effectively use the search features to find an article. JSTOR is a great source for historical, anthropological, and literary research. 

PsycARTICLES

Learn how to log into the database and effectively use the search features to find an article. PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text scholarly articles published by the American Psychological Association.

Using the SFCC Library

Introduction to the SFCC Library Online

Learn how to effectively use the library online, including how to find library databases, utilize library research guides, access the library 24/7 chat feature and more. 

Searching for Print Materials & DVDs at the SFCC Library

Learn how to use the library catalog to locate physical items in the library, such as books, DVD, and journals. The video includes directions how to request books from the SCC and Colville libraries as well.

Accessing and & Finding eBooks

Learn how access and find eBooks using the EBSCO eBook Collection online. The video includes how to search for books in the database and navigating a book online.

Requesting Books from Other Libraries

Learn how to request books from other libraries in the United States for free.

Requesting Articles through InterLibrary Loan

Learn how to request articles that you can't get access to through the databases or Google Scholar. 

Research Tips

Searching Databases with Keywords

Boolean Operators

Boolean Modifiers

Developing a Research Question

The Information Timeline

Evaluating Your Sources