Log in to Library Databases
Username
First name + first initial of last name + last four digits of your student ID#@bigfoot.spokane.edu
Example: MeaganD1234@bigfoot.spokane.edu
Password
Default password sent to your personal e-mail.
Need help? Call IT Help Desk (509)533-4357, option 2.
Trouble Searching for an article or resource?
Cick on the 
for a database quick guide for help!
for a database quick guide for help!For an accessible version of the quick guides, click here
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Comprehensive scholarly database with more than 7,000, full text, peer reviewed journals. Also contains magazine articles, trade publications, news items and multimedia resources.
Associates Programs Source Plus
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Index to magazines, journals, newspapers and books specifically selected for two-year college students
CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new window
Featured
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database offers full-text articles for more than 1300 nursing and allied health journals.
CQ Researcher
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Collection of reports providing in-depth unbiased coverage of political and social issues.
EBSCO eBook Collection
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Approximately 150,000 eBook titles from across the disciplines, including reference works and scholarly monographs.
Gale eBooks
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of online specialized encyclopedias and eBooks on a variety of subjects
JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Database of full-text academic journals, mostly older issues, from a variety of subject areas. Goes back hundreds of years.
Opposing Viewpoints
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Database of reference, news, magazine, and journal articles as well as statistics, videos, audio clips and recommended websites providing pro and con coverage of controversial political and social issues.
ProQuest
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Database of articles from magazines, newspapers, trade publications and scholarly journals.
ScienceDirect: Health & Life Sciences
This link opens in a new window
Featured
A collection of full-text, scholarly articles and book chapters concerning health and life sciences--includes open access journals.
Swank
This link opens in a new window
Featured
A searchable collection of the top 500 streaming feature films.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
60 Minutes 1997-2014
This link opens in a new window
Trial
For the first time ever, nearly two decades of television’s most preeminent program are available online in one expansive streaming video resource. The 60 MINUTES: 1997–2014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.
60 Minutes, Volume 2
This link opens in a new window
Trial
60 Minutes provides students, faculty, and researchers with access to news coverage, investigative reporting, and feature segments of the most important global issues of our time.
Applied Science & Technology
This link opens in a new window
Trial
Full text of articles are available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more. Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983.
CBS News Video Archive
This link opens in a new window
Trial
The CBS News Video Archive is a database of flagship news programming spanning 6 decades of journalistic coverage. Perfect for history, media studies, journalism, and social sciences students and scholars, this unique product provides an unparalleled look at American and World History events, as they were originally reported.
The PBS Video Collection
This link opens in a new window
Trial
This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fifth Edition gives your patrons access to one of television's most trusted networks.
Loading...
Loading...