Every Vote Counts
Voters Registration Websites
- Register to VoteRegister to vote for any state.
- Washington State Voters Registration WebsiteFor online form or for requesting paper forms.
- Quick Voter LinkCan use this link to apply online or check current voter status.
Websites & Links on Voting
- BallotpediaBallotpedia'sr goal is to inform people about politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government. They are firmly committed to neutrality in their content.
- VOTE 411Provides information on current ballot issues as well as a way to register to vote or check your voting status.
- USA.govFind answers to commonly asked questions about voting In the U.S.
- League of Women VotersDefend your future. The League of Women Voters of the United States encourages informed and active participation in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influences public policy through education and advocacy.
- Spokesman ReviewLocal voters news. For older issues, free access is available through the library database ProQuest.
Tips to be aware of when Voting
Vote Early! If you are able, do not wait.
The Spokane Public Libraries have ballot drop off boxes for your convenience.
Tip: Go to the candidate’s official website and social media to learn more about their platforms.
Tip: If voting on resolutions, bonds or other measures, use the free web to see if their are advocacy groups on both sides of the issues.
Tip: If voting on a change to a law, check government websites to read the current law.
Tip: Fact check any news you hear for accuracy.
Helpful Library Databases
Newspapers and magazines can provide information on candidates and issues at the local, state and national level.
The following library databases can provide you full-text access to these items.
Need help using the library databases?
- SFCC Library Video TutorialsVideo created and/or recommended by SFCC librarians that will help with research.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains Spokesman Reviews as well as other articles from magazines, newspapers, trade publications and scholarly journals. - Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Database of reference, news, magazine, and journal articles as well as statistics, videos, audio clips and recommended websites providing pro and con coverage of controversial political and social issues.
