Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Early Learning Quick Contents
The tabs above or the quick links may will help you with all stages of your research. Don't forget we have help available 24/7.
Follow the pictures on THIS PAGE for step-by-step instruction for searching Young Children from the Proquest database or use the Young Children title to search for articles directly.
Exchange Magazine This link opens in a new window
The Child Care Exchange has a database of more than 2,300 full-text articles written for early childhood professionals.
Locating the Proquest Database
STEP 1 - Searching for articles in the periodical Young Children
OR this link will allow you to go directly to Proquest
Be sure you know how to login.
Choose Publications and search Young Children (illustrated below)
Once you have located the database page click on Proquest.
Off Campus you will need to login to the database.
Locating Articles in Young Children by Publication
After entering the Proquest Database you will choose Publication.
Type in the publication name: Young Children
Type Publication Name
Type: YC Young Children to find full-text articles from Young Children.
Locating Articles within Young Children
AFTER locating the publication Young Children use the Search within for locating articles with specific keywords or concepts that you want to research.