Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SFCC Library Video Tutorials

On this guide you'll find SFCC Library video tutorials on library services and research help, including how to log into databases, request books, search for articles, and more.

Login Information for SFCC Library Databases

Login Information for SFCC Library Database

Learn how to navigate to the SFCC Library Database webpage, log into library database, how to reset your password, and get help if you can't login.

This Google Doc, SFCC Library Video Embed Codes, has embed codes you can put in your Canvas Courses.

Library Databases

Accessing SFCC Library Databases

Learn how to navigate to the SFCC Library Database webpage, how to select a database, and login.

Academic Search Complete

Learn how to log into the database and effectively use the search features to find an article. Academic Search Complete is a great source scholarly articles, magazines, and newspapers.

ProQuest

Learn how to log into the database and effectively use the search features to find an article. ProQuest is a great source for magazines, newspapers, and scholarly articles. 

JSTOR

Learn how to log into the database and effectively use the search features to find an article. JSTOR is a great source for historical, anthropological, and literary research. 

PsycARTICLES

Learn how to log into the database and effectively use the search features to find an article. PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text scholarly articles published by the American Psychological Association.

Intro to Google Scholar

This video briefly covers the following features:

  • What is Google Scholar
  • How to add library links to your results
  • Where to find Advanced Search
  • Reading results

Opposing Viewpoints

This video covers the following:

  • When to use Opposing Viewpoints
  • Browsing by topic and within a topic
  • Advanced Search

Opposing Viewpoints: Topic Finder Tool

This tutorial explains how and why you might use the Topic Finder tool in Opposing Viewpoints for brainstorming.