Guide Index
Ebooks for Marketing & Business Plans
For off-campus access sign-in with your computer username for students RobertS4578 and the password you choose ******
- Consumer Behavior 2011The first post recession edition. The full-text pdf book includes detailed information on consumer demographics, intentions, trends, actions, socially conscious consumerism, and more by various demographic criteria. Note: the Library has earlier editions of this work if you need comparative statistics over time.
- Best Customers: Demographics of Consumer DemandBased on data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics’ 2007 Consumer Expenditure Survey, Best Customers examines spending patterns by the demographic characteristics of households. For most consumer products and services, demographics drive demand. Best Customers analyzes household spending on more than 300 products and services by age of householder, household income,
household type, race and Hispanic origin of householder, region of residence, and educational
attainment....From the Intro - American Incomes: Demographics of Who has MoneyAI Looks at household income trends by age, household type, race and ethnicity, education, region of residence, and work status and examines trends in the incomes of men and women by a variety of demographic characteristics. It includes an analysis of hard-toget
discretionary income figures. - Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on WhatHousehold Spending is based on unpublished data collected by the Bureau of Labor Statistics’ Consumer Expenditure Survey. This book analyze the data in a variety of ways, calculating household spending indexes, total household spending, and household market shares.
- Business Plans Handbook. 2011Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.Older volumes available from SFCC Library
- Business PlansA few samples and advice on strategies and planning.
- Consumer Expenditure SurveyBureau of Labor Statistics
- Doing Business InternationalFrom the World Bank's International Finance Corporation
Reports and Articles (Databases)
It is necessary to login from off-campus to use databases and ebooks. See the login tab on this guide.
- Marketline AdvantageThe very best source for company and industry reports. Also includes reports on industry by country.
- ProquestThe best source for full-text business and trade publications. Includes full text of the Wall Street Journal.
- American Fact FinderLinks to the latest census data
- Income. U.S. Census Statistics
- American Time Use SurveyMost recent survey of how Americans use their time.
- International Business Websites
- Wall Street Journal - Full-text for free
Marketing & Business Management Print
Who's buying by age (Reference 338.7709 WHOS 2007)
New Strategist Publications, Inc.; United States. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
2007 2nd ed. 191 p. : ill. ; 28 cm. Ithaca, New York : New Strategist, ; ISBN: 1933588519 9781933588513
A to Z guide to American consumers : quick links to free demographics (Ref 339.4709 RUSSELL 2008) New Stategists, 2008.
American men and women : demographics of the sexes / (Ref. 305.3097 AMERICA)
New Strategist Publications, Inc.2000; xvi, 440 p.
American generations : who they are and how they live / (R 339.4109 AMERICA 2005)
Author: Mitchell, Susan, Publication: Ithaca, N.Y. : New Strategist Publications, 2005.
Series includes: Generation X : Americans born 1965 to 1976 (Ref 658.8348 GENERAT) and

The Millennials : Americans born 1977 to 1994 (Ref 658.8348 MILLENN ) 2006.
Racial and ethnic diversity : Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and whites / (Ref 317.3 RUSSELL)
The latest edition of this resource text for researchers and policy makers provides a profile of America and an update to 2000 census data, revealing the patterns of change that are reshaping society. The text details the social and economic well-being of American Indians, Asians, blacks, Hispanics, and non-Hispanic whites, presenting a snapshot of each of these populations and how they compare and contrast with one another. The material is organized into five sections on the major racial and ethnic groups, followed by a sixth section for the total population. Each section includes chapters on education, health, housing, income, labor force, living arrangements, population, spending, and wealth. Also included is a seventh section on attitudes and behavior by race and Hispanic origin. The fifth edition has been revised and expanded throughout to incorporate new data from a variety of government sources. Annotation ©2006 Book News, Inc.,
Author: Russell, Cheryl, Publication: Ithaca, N.Y. : New Strategist Publications, 2006
Librarian |
Need help now?Click |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
