Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Photography: Find Books

New Books

...A few titles from our photography collection.

Find Books

SFCC Library Catalog
To find books and media in both SFCC and SCC libraries use the library catalog. Type the photographer's name in the Search for: box. Use quotes around the photographer's name "richard avedon. " Select Subject from the Search in: menu.

Browse the stacks - You can also browse the library's book collection in these non-fiction areas: 770-778 for general photography and 779 for individual photographers.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
From SFCC Library's Article & Reference Databases page, click on EBSCOhost eBook Collection. Search to find downloadable ebooks.

Worldcat
Use Worldcat to search libraries in our area. Select Books and type the photographers name in the search box. When your search results appear, scroll down the screen until you see the box Enter your location: and insert your zip code. You then will see which libraries in the area own the book. If SFCC/SCC libraries do not own the title(s) click the "Request item" button. 

Whitworth Library Catalog
Whitworth has a special collection of over 1,500 photography books, housed in the Special Collections and Archives Reading Room. The books are not available for checkout but you can go to the library and use them in-house.

Interlibrary Loan

Can't locate the item in SFCC Library?
Use our free interlibrary loan service. For more details click the link below or contact the Reference Desk at 533-3834.