Logging In to Library Resources
In order to use the library's databases to find articles or e-books, students on- or off-campus must first login to identify that you are an SFCC student. The login name follows the formula:
full first name+first letter of last name+last four digits of student number@bigfoot.spokane.edu
(For example: BenU1234@bigfoot.spokane.edu)
Your password is the same used to login to campus computers. The default password is your full student number.
Databases
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowMore than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Select "images" to begin your search.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly database with more than 7,000, full text, peer reviewed journals. Also contains magazine articles, trade publications, news items and multimedia resources. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text academic journals, mostly older issues, from a variety of subject areas. Goes back hundreds of years. - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Database of articles from magazines, newspapers, trade publications and scholarly journals. - EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Approximately 150,000 eBook titles from across the disciplines, including reference works and scholarly monographs.
Research Help
Contact Options
Our professional librarians are available to help you with using any of the library's electronic resources. Please contact us if you require assistance.
 |
In Person SFCC, building 2. |
 |
By Email ben.ugaldea@ccs.spokane.edu |
 |
By Phone 509.533.3834 or 1.800.251.1972 |
 |
By Chat
|