SFCC Library Databases
You will need to use your Bigfoot email and password to login to the SFCC library databases.
Username: First name first initial of last name last 4 numbers of your student ID @bigfoot.spokane.edu
ex. AnitaL7456@bigfoot.spokane.edu
Password: default password should have been emailed to your personal email by the CCS IT when you registered for school.
Need to reset your password? Contact IT Help Desk at 509-533-4357 #2
- A to Z the World This link opens in a new windowCountry profiles covering over 100 topics for each country in the world.
- CultureGrams This link opens in a new windowA reference source that provides country and cultural information for US states, Canadian provinces as well as other countries from around the world.
- Global Issues In Context This link opens in a new windowSupports global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
- Geography (College in Context)Click on your country from the list and find out current articles and information.
- Hospitality and Tourism OneFile This link opens in a new windowAccess to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural, and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
- Facts on File History Databases This link opens in a new windowChoose Ancient & Medieval History or Modern World History for historical information about your country or culture.
eBooks
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search the country name. Add additional terms to narrow results.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Intercultural Competence by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781452244280Publication Date: 2015
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life: v. 2 Americas
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2009Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life: v. 3 Asia & Oceania
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2009- Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2009
- Publication Date: 2009