Argumentation and Debate: Video, Audio and More

Audio. music, pictures and some film materials in the public domain. There are no restrictions on reuse because these items are in the public domain.

Searchable audio file and links to various programs. Music clips and visuals may sometimes be found here.

Link to the Topics index of Archive of American Television has conducted over 800 oral history interviews from television's earliest days in to current stars and visionaries. We cover all TV Professions: Actors, Directors, Writers, Producers, Stuntmen and more. These interviews chronicle the birth and growth of American TV History .... The collection covers a variety genres such as Animation, Children's Programming, Comedy, Detective shows, Daytime & Primetime serials, Dramas, Game Shows, Late Night, Talk Shows, Legal Dramas, Medical Dramas, Music & Variety, News & Documentary, Reality TV, Religious Programming, Sci-Fi, Sports, TV Movies, Mini-series, and Westerns. Topics covered by our interviewees include TV's Golden Age, Pop Culture, the Olympic Games, Television and the Presidency, The site documents electronic media history.

A list of 25 free video sites

View these documentaries for free.

Independent films streamed on demand. Streams on most mobile devices

This beta site includes Frontline, Bill Moyers Journal, POV and Newshour.

Former telecourses such as American Cinema are available here.

Lectures by well known and sometimes quirky people. Topic index makes it fairly easy to see if there is anything of interest.

Coursses from NYU, Berkeley, Columbia. Harvard, Michigan, MIT, Princeton, Stanford, UCLA and Yale.

An aggregator of educational films and courses. Many posted on YouTube.

Vintage documentaries and some new academic lectures. Includes Khan Academy.

"An open-access educational repository of high-quality, mainly scientific video lectures. Target audience is graduate students, researchers and scholars, and increasingly the general public, along with high school and undergraduate students.

MIT World is a free and open site that provides on demand video of significant public events at MIT. MIT World's video contains more than 600 videos.

Technology, Entertainment, Design provides "Riveting talks by remarkable people, free to the world." Inspiring lectures many by famous speakers.

The purpose is to show how scientist work. One video will lead to suggestions on the same topic.

UK-based site features influential people telling their life stories. Great Lives, features the life stories of individuals ranging from poet Donald Hall to physicist Edward Teller. Complete interviews (which consist solely of the subject speaking into a camera) run between 1.5 and 13 hours. Channels tab sorts interviews by subject or discipline

Online PowerPoint presentations for sharing or uploading and sharing over the online.

Share your Power Point online while retaining some of the advanced features of Power Point. Signing-up for a trial allows you to convert a Power Point to video.