Header
Philosophy Resources Online
- Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyScholarly free online encyclopedia.
- Internet Encyclopedia of PhilosophyPeer edited scholarly philosophy articles.
- CREDO - Philosophy Reference CollectionIncludes such titles as Big Ideas Simply Explained, Cambridge Dictionary and other reference eBooks for special areas of philosophy.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text academic journals, mostly older issues, from a variety of subject areas. Goes back hundreds of years.
- Academic Search CompleteSearches over 6000 journals and magazines. Choose Databases to search simultaneously with History Reference Center.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Database of articles from magazines, newspapers, trade publications and scholarly journals. - EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Approximately 150,000 eBook titles from across the disciplines, including reference works and scholarly monographs.
Signing Into Library Databases
Library Database Usernames/Passwords are what you use to log on to a school computer
Example - Username: JohnD7386@bigfoot.spokane.edu Password: Your student ID #, unless you've changed it to something else.
NEED HELP - check here.
Look for a Specific Magazine or Journal
- eJournals Available at SFCC/SCCThis search functions allows you to search for specific journal titles. You can also search for all journals with philosophy in the title by typing PHILOSOPHY and hitting search.