Header
This is a faithful photographic reproduction of a two-dimensional, public domain work of art. 18th century Panchatantra manuscript page, The Elephants Trample the Hares.
Library Databases: Anthropology
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains full text academic journals going back centuries. Do not use for articles from the past 5 years. Use ADVANCED SEARCH to limit your search to ANTHROPOLOGY JOURNALS or AMERICAN INDIAN STUDIES, etc. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Searches over 6000 journals and magazines. Choose Databases to search simultaneously with History Reference Center. - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and full-text for a broad range of articles both scholarly and general interest.
Library Database Search Tips
Click the box for FULL TEXT to get whole articles only.
Click the box for SCHOLARLY JOURNAL or PEER-REVIEWED to limit your results to scholarly articles. *not always an option, such as JSTOR, which only has scholarly content.
Library Database Usernames/Passwords are what you use to log on to a school computer
Example - Username: JohnD7386@bigfoot.spokane.edu Password: Your student ID #, unless you've changed it to something else.
NEED HELP - check here.
Look for a Specific Magazine or Journal
- eJournals Available at SFCC/SCCThis search functions allows you to search for specific journal titles. You can also search for all journals with anthropology in the title by typing ANTHROPOLOGY and hitting search.
Anthropology Resources
Sampling of Anthropology Journal Titles
- Anthropology Today (1996-last year)Summarizes research, written for researchers and a popular audience.
- American Anthropological AssociationLook for links to its publications.
Research Guides: Anthropology related
- Countries & Cultures GuideArticles and databases and lists of books on individual countries. Many of these country resources are available online but not found on Google.