Skip to main content

SFCC Library Workshops

This guide provides up-to-date information about currently scheduled information literacy workshops.

Workshop Schedule

See Transcript Below for this Image: SFCC Library: Winter 2020 Student Workshops

Please note, pdf flyers advertising these workshops are attached below, feel free to distribute and get the word out! Your help is always appreciated.

Transcript for SFCC Library Workshops: Spring 2019

‚ÄčWinter 2020 Workshop Ideas 

All workshops located in Library Room 211 

Library Workshop Series: Databases IN-DEPTH

 

Citation Generators

Tuesday, 2/11 at 12:30 PM  

50 Minutes 

Students will learn how to create citations in MyBib and understand the components of a citation. These tools are great for creating annotated bibliographies and students will leave with handouts and tips for using citation generators effectively. 

 

Data & Stats

Wednesday, 2/19 at 12:30 PM 

50 minutes 

Students will learn how to search for data and statistics that can't be found in SFCC Library Databases. Learn how to strategically search Google and NEW DATABASES, SFCC now has access to through the Spokane Public Library, including Business Source Complete and Demographics Now.

 

Beyond Database Basics

Thursday, 2/27 at 12:30 PM 

50 minutes 

Become a library database expert by learning tips and tricks not taught in regular database classes, including how to create database accounts to save your search and articles, how to create alerts for research topics, and more!

 

No Registration Required 

Call 509-533-3834 for more information 

Workshops available for class instruction upon request.